Terms & conditions

Welcome to our website (hereinafter referred to as the “site”).

This is an information and e-commerce site, accessible via the Internet and open to any user (hereinafter referred to as the “client”) on which the company ASMI SAS (hereinafter referred to as “ASMI”) offers “ASKA” brand clothes and accessories.

For the purposes of applying these general terms and conditions of sale, it is agreed that ASMI and the client shall collectively be referred to as the “Parties”.

Any order for a product offered for sale on the site assumes that the client has read and accepted these general terms and conditions of sale. Therefore, the order may not be validated unless the client has ticked the “I confirm that I have read the general terms and conditions of sale, which I accept” box.

As a result, the fact of placing the order implies that the client adheres completely and without reservation to these general terms and conditions of sale.

ASMI reserves the right to alter, at any time and without notice, the contents of these general terms and conditions of sale. Should a condition not be met, the matter will be settled by the practices and French laws currently in force with respect to distance selling.

If one or several stipulations of these terms and conditions of sale are held to be invalid or declared as such in accordance with a law, a regulation or following a decision given by a competent court of law, the other stipulations shall retain all their power and consequences.

The client may save or print out these general terms and conditions of sale on the condition that it does not alter them.

 

Purpose

These general terms and conditions of sale govern the sale of “ASKA” brand articles presented on the site by the company ASMI SAS with a capital of 5000 Euros, located at 18 rue des Saints-Pères 75007 PARIS FRANCE, registered with the Paris Register of Commerce and Companies under number 791 779 341 (hereinafter referred to as “ASMI”) to any non-trading, natural persons who are of legal age, exclusively (hereinafter referred to as the “client”).

 

Products

The products offered for sale by ASMI are those shown on the site the day it is consulted within the limits of available stocks. In the event that one of the products is unavailable, the client shall be informed by e-mail as soon as possible.

 

Price

Prices are marked in Euros and are valid for the destinations concerned.

The prices shown do not include postal and shipping costs which shall be invoiced in addition to the price and specified to the client upon final validation of the order.

ASMI reserves the right to change the prices of products at any time, which the client accepts. In this case, the products shall be invoiced based on the current price at the date the order is validated.

The prices indicated are therefore guaranteed on the day of the order within the limits of available stocks, except in the event that costs are increased, in particular the rate of VAT, and in the case of an obvious typographical error or mistake in data entry.

Any order placed and delivered outside of France may be subject to possible taxes and/or customs duties upon arriving at its destination. These customs duties and/or possible taxes linked to the delivery of the order shall be payable by the client and come under its responsibility. ASMI is not bound to check and inform the client of any duties and taxes applicable in the country of destination.

 

Order

The automated order registration systems are considered as constituting proof of the nature, content and date of order.

Any acceptance of an order signed by the client by “ticking” the box constitutes irrevocable acceptance which may only be called into question within the limits provided in these general terms and conditions of sale.

At the time of passing the order, the client acknowledges that it is familiar with the special conditions of sale stated in these present terms and conditions, and expressly declares unconditional acceptance of them.

The order shall only be taken into account when the client validates payment on the site.  The PayPal service shall confirm to the client that it will assume responsibility for the order and payment validation by sending an e-mail to the address supplied by the client.

When payment has been made, a document summarizing the order is sent by ASMI to the client immediately or, at the latest before delivery, by e-mail to the e-mail address indicated by the latter.

This document is equivalent to an acknowledgment of receipt of the Client”s order and incorporates all the constituent elements of the contract between the parties.

The client shall have the possibility of printing out the summary of the order form sent by e-mail.

The client may track the development of its order at any time on the site under the heading “My Account” or contact Client Services by e-mail at [email protected] with any question it may have relating to its order.

ASMI reserves the right to cancel any order from a client where a lawsuit exists regarding payment of a previous order, but also in the event that products ordered are unavailable. In the latter case, the Company shall inform the client by e-mail as soon as possible and reimburse the price invoiced by crediting the client”s bank card or PayPal account.

Information provided by the client at the time the order is placed shall be binding upon it. In the event of a mistake in the wording of the addressee”s contact details, ASMI may not be held responsible for any consequences which this error may generate.

 

Responsibility and Force Majeure

ASMI only has an obligation for providing means to access the website, from processing orders to delivery of same. ASMI may not be held responsible for any damage inherent in the use of the Internet network, particularly an interruption of the service, an outside intrusion or the presence of computer viruses.

ASMI may not be held responsible for the partial or total non-performance of its obligations by way of this contract if the origin of this non-fulfillment arises from a case of force majeure or deemed force majeure, particularly in the event of disturbance or strikes (especially as regards postal services and means of travel and communication), fire, flooding and, in general, in the case of events which are beyond its control.

If interruptions to deliveries extend beyond a period of thirty (30) days for the reason of force majeure or deemed force majeure, ASMI reserves the right not to fulfill the order, on the condition that it reimburses the client within thirty (30) days following cancellation.

 

Data protection and civil liberties

All texts, commentaries, photos, brands, graphics, designs, illustrations and images which make up the Site are the exclusive property of ASMI and are protected by intellectual property rights in France and throughout the whole world. Any reproduction of the Site, partial or total, is strictly prohibited.

All communication of specific information gathered for the purpose of remote sale is mandatory and this information is essential for the treatment and routing of orders as well as issuing invoices. Any omission to provide information shall result in the order being treated as invalid.

In order to place an order on the site, the client must create an account, select an e-mail address and a password which it will be required to enter each time it wishes to access the site. The Client”s personal information is thereby protected by a password in such a way that the Client, and only the Client, will have access to this information. ASMI recommends that the Client does not divulge this password to anyone. Moreover, the Client must log-out of the site and close the window of its browser following each session, particularly when the Client is using shared computer equipment.   In this way, the client will avoid other users accessing its personal information. The client is solely responsible for its password. The client is solely responsible for the consequences of any fraudulent use of its password

In accordance with the “informatique et lliberté” law (Data Protection Act) of 6 January 1978, the processing of personal information relating to the client was the subject of a declaration by the Commission nationale de l’informatique et des libertés (CNIL) (Government Committee on Data Protection). Pursuant to article 34 of the law of 6 January 1978, the client has the right to access, modify, rectify and delete this personal data, and it may do so in connection with ASMI.

In order to exercise this right, the client should write an e-mail to the following address: [email protected]

Furthermore, ASMI undertakes not to divulge, either free of charge or in return for compensation, the client”s data with a third party. However, it may use this data for itself.

 

Applicable Law – Jurisdiction

These general terms and conditions of sale and the order confirmation sent to the client form a contractual whole and constitute the full scope of contractual relations between the parties.

Complaints or disputes are always received with goodwill, it being assumed that the party which takes the trouble to present its situation does so in good faith. In the event of a lawsuit, the client shall, as a priority, write to the company to obtain an amicable solution.

This contract is subject to French law. Only the French courts shall be considered as competent if an amicable solution is unable to be found.

Conditions générales de vente

Nous sommes heureux de vous accueillir sur notre site web ( ci-après dénommé le « site » ).

Ce site est un site d’information et de commerce électronique accessible via internet et ouvert à tout utilisateur ( ci-après dénommé le « client ») sur lequel la société ASMI SAS ( ci-après dénommée « ASMI » ) propose à la vente des vêtements et accessoires à la marque ASKA.

Pour l’application des présentes conditions générales de ventes, il est convenu qu’ASMI et le client seront collectivement dénommés les « Parties ».

Toute commande d’un produit proposé sur le site suppose la consultation et l’acceptation des présentes conditions générales de ventes par le client. De ce fait, la commande ne pourra être validée sans que le client ait coché la case « J’atteste avoir lu les présentes conditions générales de ventes, que j’accepte  ».

En conséquence, le fait de passer commande implique l’adhésion entière et sans réserve du client à ces conditions générales de ventes.

ASMI se réserve le droit de corriger, à tout moment et sans préavis, le contenu des présentes.

Il est entendu que les présentes conditions générales de ventes demeurent valables, nonobstant toutes modifications réalisées, pour toutes les commandes en cours au jour desdites modifications.

Si une condition devait faire défaut, elle serait considérée être régie par les usages et lois françaises en vigueur en matière de vente à distance.

Si une ou plusieurs stipulations des présentes conditions générales de ventes sont tenues pour nons valides ou déclarées comme telles en application d’une loi, d’un règlement ou suite à une décision d’une juridiction compétente, les autres stipulations garderont toute leur force et leur portée.

Le client peut sauvegarder ou imprimer les présentes conditions générales de ventes, à condition toutefois de ne pas les modifier.

 

Objet

Les présentes conditions générales de ventes régissent la vente des articles « ASKA » présentés sur le site par la société ASMI SAS au capital de 5 000 €, 18 rue des Saints-Pères 75007 PARIS FRANCE, immatriculée au RCS de Paris sous le numéro 791 779 341 ( ci-après dénommée « ASMI ») à toutes personnes physiques non-commerçantes et majeures exclusivement (ci-après dénommée le « client »)

 

Produits

Les produits proposés à la vente par ASMI sont ceux qui figurent sur le site au jour de la consultation dans la limite des stocks disponibles. En cas d’indisponibilité de l’un des produits, le client en sera informé par courriel dans les plus brefs délais.

 

Prix

Les prix sont indiqués en Euros, toutes taxes comprises et pour les territoires concernés, hors participation aux frais d’envoi qui seront communiqués lors de la validation de la commande.

Les prix sont applicables pendant la durée de validité mentionnée sur l’offre commerciale. Ils sont établis selon les conditions économiques en vigueur lors de l’établissement de l’offre commerciale. Ils peuvent être révisés ou modifiés à tout moment. Ces modifications, à l’exception de celles relatives aux taxes fiscales et parafiscales, ne seront applicables qu’aux commandes validées postérieurement à celle-ci.

Toute commande passée et livrée en dehors de la France pourra être soumise à des taxes éventuelles et/ou à des droits de douane lors de son arrivée à destination. Ces droits de douane et/ou taxes éventuels liés à la livraison de la commande, sont à la charge du client et relèvent de sa responsabilité. ASMI n’est pas tenue de vérifier et d’informer le client des droits et taxes applicables dans le pays de destination.

 

Commande

Les systèmes d’enregistrement automatisé de commande sont considérés comme valant preuve ( non irréfragable ), de la nature, du contenu et de la date de la commande.

Toute acceptation de commande constitue une acceptation irrévocable qui ne peut être remise en cause que dans les limites prévues dans les présentes conditions générales de ventes et par la loi.

Le client reconnaît avoir pris connaissance, au moment de la passation de commande, des conditions particulières de ventes énoncées dans les présentes conditions, et déclare expressément les accepter sans réserve.

La commande ne sera prise en compte qu’à compter de la validation du paiement par le client sur le site. Le service PayPal confirmera au client la prise en charge de la commande et la validation du paiement, à l’adresse e-mail que celui-ci aura communiquée.

À l’issu du paiement, un document récapitulatif de la commande est transmis par ASMI au Client, par courrier électronique à l’adresse électronique indiquée par ce dernier, immédiatement et au plus tard avant la livraison.

Ce document valant accusé de réception de la commande du Client reprend l’ensemble des éléments constitutifs du contrat intervenu entre les parties.

Le client aura la possibilité d’imprimer le bon de commande récapitulatif transmis par courriel.

Le client pourra suivre à tout moment l’évolution de sa commande sur le site dans la rubrique « Mon Compte » ou contacter le Service Client par courriel : [email protected] pour toute question relative à sa commande.

ASMI se réserve le droit d’annuler toute commande d’un client avec lequel existerait un litige relatif au paiement d’une commande antérieure, mais également en cas d’indisponibilité des produits commandés. Dans ce dernier cas, la Société en informera le client par courrier électronique dans les plus brefs délais et remboursera le prix facturé par crédit sur la carte bancaire du client ou son compte PayPal.

Les informations énoncées par le client lors de la prise de commande engagent celui-ci. En cas d’erreur dans le libellé des coordonnées du destinataire, ASMI ne saurait être tenu responsable de conséquences que pourrait engendrer cette erreur.

 

Responsabilité et Force Majeure

ASMI n’a pour toutes les étapes d’accès au site, du processus de commande à la livraison, qu’une obligation de moyens. La responsabilité d’ASMI ne saurait être engagée pour tous les dommages inhérents à l’utilisation du réseau internet, notamment une rupture de service, une intrusion extérieure ou l’infection par virus informatiques.

ASMI ne saurait être responsable de la non-exécution totale ou partielle de ses obligations au titre du présent contrat, si l’origine de cette non-exécution est un cas de force majeure ou assimilé, notamment en cas de perturbation ou grève ( notamment des services postaux, moyens de transport et de communication ), incendie, inondation, et de façon générale en cas d’événements indépendants de sa volonté.

Au-delà d’un délai de trente (30) jours d’interruption des livraisons pour cause de force majeure ou assimilée, ASMI se réserve le droit de ne pas honorer la commande, à charge pour elle de rembourser le client dans les trente (30) suivant l’annulation.

 

Informatique et libertés

Tous les textes, commentaires, photos, marques, graphismes, concepts, illustrations et images composant le Site sont la propriété exclusive d’ASMI et sont protégés par les droits de propriété intellectuelle en France et dans le Monde entier. Toute reproduction totale ou partielle du Site est strictement interdite.

Le renseignement des informations nominatives collectées aux fins de la vente à distance est obligatoire, ces informations étant indispensables pour le traitement et l’acheminement des commandes et l’établissement des factures. Le défaut de renseignement entraîne la non-validation de la commande.

Pour effectuer des achats sur le site, le Client doit créer un compte, choisir une adresse e-mail et un mot de passe qui lui seront demandés à chaque fois qu’il souhaitera y accéder. Les informations  personnelles du Client sont ainsi protégées par un mot de passe de façon à ce que le Client, et lui seul, y ait accès. ASMI recommande de ne le divulguer à personne. Le Client doit en outre se déconnecter de son profil et fermer la fenêtre de son navigateur à l’issue de chaque session de travail, particulièrement dans le cadre de l’utilisation par le Client de matériel informatique collectif. Le client évitera ainsi que des utilisateurs n’accèdent à ses informations personnelles. Le Client est le seul responsable de son mot de passe. Le client supportera seul les conséquences de toute utilisation frauduleuse de son mot de passe.

Conformément à la loi « informatique et liberté » du 6 Janvier 1978, le traitement des informations nominatives relatives aux clients a fait l’objet d’une déclaration auprès de la Commission nationale de l’informatique et des libertés ( CNIL ). Le client dispose ( article 34 de la loi du 6 Janvier 1978 ) d’un droit d’accès, de modification, de rectification et de suppression des données qui le concernent, qu’il peut exercer auprès d’ASMI.

Pour exercer ce droit, le client devra adresser un e-mail à l’adresse suivante : [email protected]

De plus, ASMI s’engage à ne pas communiquer, gratuitement ou avec contrepartie, les coordonnées de ses clients à un tiers. Elle peut cependant utiliser ces coordonnées pour elle-même.

Textes applicables – Juridiction

Les présentes conditions générales de ventes et la confirmation de commande transmise au client forment un ensemble contractuel et constituent l’intégralité des relations contractuelles entre les parties.

Les réclamations ou contestations seront toujours reçues avec bienveillance, la bonne foi étant toujours présumée chez celui qui prend la peine d’exposer sa situation. En cas de litige, le client s’adressera par priorité à l’entreprise pour obtenir une solution amiable.

Le présent contrat est soumis à la loi française. En l’absence de solution amiable, seuls les tribunaux français seront compétents.

Switch to mobile version